1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

can you put apps on SD in the new rogers update?

Discussion in 'Rogers' started by MoreYummy, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. MoreYummy

    MoreYummy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    311
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009

    Jul 12, 2009
    311
    1
    36
    can you put apps on SD in the new rogers update?

    Im always at the not enough space, so if I need a new apps, I have to decide which apps to delete.

    Since the new rom cant root, so cant use apps2sd.

    So it is a dead end so far?
     

    Advertisement

  2. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    6,079
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    If you could do that.. then I'm moving to Canada.Lol
     
  3. porky1981

    porky1981 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    43
    1
    16
    wow, you must have a crapload of apps installed if you are running out of space. It would be cool if we could install on the sdcard... maybe a future update by google?
     
  4. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
    You need to root your phone if you want to do that. "Security concerns" prevent implementing that feature into official ROMs.
     
  5. MoreYummy

    MoreYummy Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    311
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009

    Jul 12, 2009
    311
    1
    36
    im on the new rom, its perfect. :D However not so perfect...
     

Share This Page

Loading...