1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can you use this phone oversees??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dblake15, Nov 3, 2009.

  1. dblake15

    dblake15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    64
    4
    16
    Just as the subject says, can you use the Droid oversees?? Sorry I am new to verizon, or will be.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. blazingwolf

    blazingwolf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    214
    1
    36
    Virginia
    The Verizon Droid is CDMA only. So you will not be able to use it in Europe.
     
  3. tarponbeach

    tarponbeach Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    359
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    359
    68
    53
    When I go out of the country, I use an unlocked GSM phone that I bought on E-Bay. I buy a pre paid SIM card for whatever Country I'm in, and I'm good to go.
     

Share This Page

Loading...