1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Canadian Customer Looking to Buy Apps

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Jwils, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. Jwils

    Jwils Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    Canada
    First off I would like to apologize if I have posted this thread in the wrong area of the forums.

    As of late I have been interested in purchasing PAID applications through the market. After selecting an application I proceed to the Google Checkout screen where it asks me to enter my information. After filling out all information correctly I noticed a text box with "State" occupying the spot where "Province" should be for us Canadians. I have tried entering my Province in the state text box but it gives me an error and asks me to "retry" or "cancel".

    Is there a way around this? What am I doing wrong?

    I currently own a Xperia X10 with latest firmware on a Rogers plan.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    The best way is to first go to Google.com/checkout and enter all of your details there. When you have that done, Market will see that information and not ask you to enter it while buying something.
     
  3. wmtoandroid

    wmtoandroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    141
    9
    36
    Canada
    When you fill out your information on the Google Checkout page on your PC, you need to select Canada first and then Province will popup. I'm not sure if you can select a country when you purchase an app if you haven't filled out those details in your Google Checkout account, but I would try doing it from a PC first to see if that changes anything.
     

Share This Page

Loading...