1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Cannot change ringtone! error (process com.htc.sdm)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by helpme!!, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. helpme!!

    helpme!! Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    please help i cannot change my ring tone. when i go into settings the ringtones, i get a error saying the application sound set (process com.htc.sdm) has stopped unexpectedly. please try again
    can any one assist???
     

    Advertisement

  2. mobile_midget

    mobile_midget Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    Sep 3, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    Ya I am having the same problem with my Desire Z. It started after I downloaded Malibo ringtone app, I tried to set a downloaded ringtone as my default and when it didnt work i uninstalled Malibo and have had this problem since...
     
  3. Pikkupp

    Pikkupp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011

    Jan 6, 2011
    1
    1
    6
    Finally fixed it! I had the same problem with Desire HD. I tried to uninstall a music app I thought caused the problem and restarted the phone, no luck, still not working!! I tried accessing ringtones via personalize > ringtones and got the same error message. Third time lucky, I went into personalize > sound set and selected HTC Default 2010 and hit apply. Went back to ringtones and all is fine... hope this works for you!
     
    jamesng likes this.
  4. jamesng

    jamesng Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011

    Jan 8, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    My Desire HD had the same ringtone problem and your recommendation really works.
    Thanks.
     
  5. Mika84

    Mika84 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011

    Jan 14, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hotel receptionist
    Montecatini Terme, Italy
    I had the same problem...installing the app Mario Soundboard!!! I fix it thanks to your advice!!!
    Thank you.
    Also from my DHD. :D
     
  6. glad2help

    glad2help Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    The best solution is to get the ringdroid ap it works always and it is an amazing so glad2help
     

Share This Page

Loading...