1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support cannot connect my spica to my pc

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by benou, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. benou

    benou Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I have the spica i5700 and tried for now a long time to connect it to my pc with no success.

    My probleme is that when I'm connecting my spica to the pc through usb cable, I don't have any notification not of the spica and not on the pc that there is a connection existing.

    The only thing I have is the spica charging itself. I have windows 7 on my pc and it cant detect the spica I tried with widows xp, same.

    I read some threads talking about an option in the spica menu to connect through usb but I don't have it at all. Of course I uncheked usb as mass stockage but it doesnt change nothing.

    Can somebody help me in the matter?
    Thank you

    Benjamin
     

    Advertisement

  2. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,423
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    5,423
    1,971
    413
    Male
    UK
    If you are lucky, you can get samsung software to recognize that your phone is connected, however, the only functionally you will have, us to be able to browse the sd card thats in your phone.
    You will not be able to manage messages/contacts etc so if you want to browse your sd card, it might be easyer to just take it from your phone and plug it into a card reader.
     
  3. ittay

    ittay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    XplosiV, are you saying NO WAY will I ever be able to manage messages/contacts etc on the Spica through the PC ?!!!
     
  4. rahulvittal

    rahulvittal Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Dude In Contacts , press the options key. Choose import/export and then export to SD card.
     
    ittay likes this.
  5. ittay

    ittay Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Thanks dude for that one,
    Any idea about backing SMS messages to the PC?
     
  6. rahulvittal

    rahulvittal Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Umm , Maybe you could try Handcent services to back-up your SMSs
     
    ittay likes this.
  7. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,423
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    5,423
    1,971
    413
    Male
    UK
    Replyed to your PM via the other post you linked dude, good luck. FYI my reply is mainly for info on backing up SMS and NOT contacts though.
     
    ittay likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...