1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Cannot connect to wifi anymore

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by senkaxx, Apr 27, 2012.

  1. senkaxx

    senkaxx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012

    Apr 27, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    This has never been a problem before, but as of today my phone cannot connect to wifi anymore. I have tried everything .... rebooting, resetting phone to the factory settings; other devices work fine on the same router.
    Any ideas as to where the problem might be?
     

    Advertisement

  2. xiesheng

    xiesheng Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012

    May 3, 2012
    6
    0
    25
    Chengdu ,China
    maybe you can try a new rom
     
  3. nu2andy

    nu2andy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #262
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    574
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    574
    89
    88
    Male
    Retired
    Porirua. New Zealand
    Hi senkaxx, How did you get on? Have you managed to get WiFi working yet?

    7.2 Wi-Fi
    Wi-Fi gives you wireless access to broadband Internet access. To use Wi-Fi on your mobile phone, you need to have an access to wireless access points (hotspots).
    Obstacles that block the Wi-Fi signal will reduce its strength.

    7.2.1 Turning On Wi-Fi
    1. Touch > Settings.
    2. Touch Wireless & networks, and then select the Wi-Fi check box to turn on Wi-Fi.

    7.2.2 Connecting to a Wireless Network
    1. After turning on Wi-Fi, touch > Settings.
    2. Touch Wireless & networks> Wi-Fi settings. You will see a list of detected Wi-Fi networks in the Wi-Fi networks section.
    3. Touch a Wi-Fi network to connect to it.
     
  4. scappoose

    scappoose Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012

    Sep 28, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Yeah, That is great! I've been there done that It Still Won't Connect Nowwhat
     
  5. nu2andy

    nu2andy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #262
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    574
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    574
    89
    88
    Male
    Retired
    Porirua. New Zealand
    Hi senkaxx, are you using the Standard Huawei Firmware?

    Or have you "Rooted" the phone and using a different ROM?

    Have a look in Settings > About Phone > Android Version and let's know what the version is. Neil.
     

Share This Page

Loading...