1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Cannot get contacts to syncs with Gmail

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chipster314, Mar 4, 2011.

  1. chipster314

    chipster314 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,526
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    31
    1
    16
    Ontario
    I do not have a data plan but can't you still sync over WIFI? I am trying to Sync my Contact and they do not show up on Gmail. I can go online and do it there and it will show up on my phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. funpig

    funpig Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #279
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    641
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010

    Nov 29, 2010
    641
    76
    78
    When you create a contact on your phone, are you saving it as a gmail contact, a pc sync contact or a sim contact? Usually it defaults to a pc sync contact and you have to change it before you save.
     
  3. elleestbelle

    elleestbelle Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    38
    0
    15
    Toronto
    check the options on the phone. you can choose to sync your gmail contacts with your phone or not.

    i chose not to because simply there are far too many contacts that gets mixed up
     
  4. chipster314

    chipster314 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,526
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    31
    1
    16
    Ontario
    Well just getting back to this, I looked at contact and it says PC Sync Contact, so how do I change it to gmail?
     
  5. chipster314

    chipster314 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,526
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    31
    1
    16
    Ontario
    Never mind figured it out. You can only select contact type when first putting in new contact.
     
  6. karendar

    karendar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    513
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    513
    60
    78
    IT coordinator
    Montreal, QC
    The joy of LG and their PC suite... ;)

    That issue should be resolved in my v20B ROM... No more LC PC suite! :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...