1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Cannot get sync to work!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by torchers, Sep 27, 2009.

  1. torchers

    torchers Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009

    Sep 25, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    I cannot get sync to work, I go to notifications, mount my hero as a usb drive, I then get the autoplay menu come up, I click on HTC Sync and an error message saying 'error reading setup initialization file'. Until I get this done I cannot update my hero, only had it a day but must've tried it a hundred times, HELP!!!!!

    Thanks:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    That's why. Select "HTC Sync" in notifications, not "USB connected".
     
  3. martinfreye

    martinfreye Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I can't get it to work on HTC Wildfire either after "Updating". The stupid PC Prog loads but all I get is "No device connected" despite doing everything I can think of. I remember fighting with this daft sync prog when I bought the phone. What I particularly like is the message "You can connect your HTC device to your PC with a USB cable to syncronize (Sic) all your favorite(Sic) content" especially the "Help" which doesn't. I'm thinking of throwing the phone out of the window now.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...