1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Cannot hear caller with 2.1 roms

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aclark414, Apr 6, 2010.

  1. aclark414

    aclark414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    151
    13
    38
    Ohio
    No matter what 2.1 rom I load, I can make/receive calls ok for a few minutes.... then suddenly I cannot hear anything - no matter if I am making the call, or receiving the call. Have to reboot in order to get it to work. AFter rebooting, same thing. Everything works for a few calls, then I cannot hear anything. Anyone else experiencing this? I tried loading the Fresh audio fix, but it did not fix.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
  3. wodin6

    wodin6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    118
    13
    38
    I've had the same problems with all 2.1 roms on mine. I'm going to go back to stock, then root, then flash directly to the newest fresh rom - after wiping ALL data of course. I won't know if it worked until tomorrow when I start receiving a lot of calls, but I'll let you know what I find.
     
  4. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
    +1

    I've had no issues with Fresh 2.0d but my wife did...I loaded this up for her and things seem to be working fine.
     
  5. DFRESH

    DFRESH Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    559
    39
    88
    The Bay Area SF/Oak
    there's a fix for that if you on the DC ROM or Fresh ROM
     
  6. wodin6

    wodin6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    118
    13
    38
    I had already tried the audio fix.
     
  7. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
    Don't do the audio fix, flash the pre-fixed ROM that avalanchemods made...works great. The audio fix patch didn't work for me either.
     
  8. aclark414

    aclark414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    151
    13
    38
    Ohio
    I have tried everything - all updates, wipes, flashes, etc. Nothing works. Guess I will have to stay with Fresh 1.1 for now.
     
  9. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
    You've tried theFresh2.0d_fixedV2.zip ROM?
     
  10. aclark414

    aclark414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    151
    13
    38
    Ohio
    No I haven't - where is it at?
     
  11. aclark414

    aclark414 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    151
    13
    38
    Ohio
    nevermind, I found it
     
  12. mysticmead

    mysticmead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    1,348
    175
    143
    Kingston, GA
    where did you find it? all I've found on XDA is Fresh2.0d_fixedV2
     
  13. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
    Yeah, my bad...it's v2 not v5. Typo :)
     
  14. mysticmead

    mysticmead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    1,348
    175
    143
    Kingston, GA
    not really a typo on your part... when you download V2..the file is named V5
     
  15. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
    That's where I got it from, was looking at the file on my desktop :p
     
  16. wodin6

    wodin6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    118
    13
    38
    so far so good on my audio. RUU, root, wipe everything, flash back to fresh 2.0d, remove autokiller, disable sense. I'll let you know if I have any other issues.
     
  17. wodin6

    wodin6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    118
    13
    38
    The audio problems returned last night. They have happened on both the nexus launcher and sense. At this point I'm not sure what to do...any suggestions?
     
  18. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
    You tried the fixed version of Fresh 2.0d created by Avalaunchmods?
     
  19. wodin6

    wodin6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    118
    13
    38
    Yes, I tried the audiofix...at least the one I saw. Has there been a second fix released?
     
  20. mysticmead

    mysticmead Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    1,348
    175
    143
    Kingston, GA

    he's not talking about the audiofix from Flipz.. he's talking about the modifed Fresh2.0d from avalaunchmod
    (fix) audio loss update 100% - xda-developers it's at the bottom of the first post.
     
    wodin6 and momoceio like this.
  21. momoceio

    momoceio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,235
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    1,235
    149
    163
    Sr. Systems Administrator
    St. Louis
  22. wodin6

    wodin6 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    118
    13
    38
    I'm flashing that ROM now. Initially I'm not going to wipe because I finally have everything setup the way I want. If I have issues still or new ones pop up, I'll wipe and reflash. Ill let everyone know how this works for me.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...