1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Cannot load photos to SD card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mamak59, Oct 5, 2012.

  1. mamak59

    mamak59 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    48
    2
    36
    Oregon
    Can't load photos to the SD card, and for the life of me why can't I load the photos off the phone to PC directly? I feel like I'm "stuck" having photos in my phone. And if the option is to use Dropbox, how is that done with USB to PC?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jffro

    jffro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    S.California
    "send to sd". Free in google play. I'm sure I won't be the only one to chime in with it. I learned about here, myself. Small & simple. Always works. 3000+ pictures & video's transfered to sd card. Haven't lost one yet.
     
  3. mamak59

    mamak59 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    48
    2
    36
    Oregon
    ah! there's so many of them... which one did you like?
     
  4. AnciusD

    AnciusD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #371
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    493
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    493
    69
    63
    Male
    USA
  5. draytalon

    draytalon Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011

    Nov 28, 2011
    6
    1
    6
    Male
    Stay at home dad
    Bowling Green, Kentucky
    Having the same issue. Cannot send to the SD card, i do not have that feature when i click the share button, i can bluetooth it, send to e-mail or ubersocial and such likes. I do not see any feature where i can send to the SD card. Now, every other week we get a message saying that we do not have enough space on the phone, this is because of the pictures. Was thinking of upgrading to a bigger SD card but will it be worth it if the 2gb that came with the Optimus V cannot take nothing on it. Another note, i did connect the phone to the pc, but i keep getting an error saying that the software is not compatible with windows 7 64bit. So connecting it to the pc and downloading the pictures cannot be done via the usb because Optimus are not updating the software for it.
     
  6. AnciusD

    AnciusD Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #371
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    493
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    493
    69
    63
    Male
    USA
    Ah, I'm still on XP! :D
    Definitely worth getting a 16 or 32gb card. They are cheap. 2gb is too small for anything. It's like a sample.

    Are you saying when you take pictures they are NOT stored on the SD card? That doesn't sound right. Have you checked with something like ES File Manager?
     
  7. mamak59

    mamak59 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    48
    2
    36
    Oregon
  8. riggerman0421

    riggerman0421 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #398
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012

    Aug 1, 2012
    205
    57
    63
    Louisiana
    The Optimus V automatically saves pictures to the SD card. There is no internal memory for storage except for apps. Download a file manager and look for a folder on your SD card named DCIM. You'll see all the pictures you took with the phone’s camera in there.
     
  9. badblue1

    badblue1 * TRUCKS ARE BEAUTIFUL *
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,094
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    1,094
    375
    163
    Male
    truck driver
    ~ the "burgh" ~
  10. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,086
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,086
    1,468
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL

    Dropbox is kinda cool in how it works. I signed up with a free DropBox account and then installed the DropBox software on to my computer. I then installed the DropBox app on to my phone and logged in with my DropBox login and pass. You also have to allow the DropBox app access to your DropBox account online.

    When you take a photograph it will get automatically uploaded to your DropBox account online (to their servers), and then it gets synced to your DropBox folder (created when you installed the software on your computer) to your computers hard drive. The folder is called Camera Uploads, and it's a private folder that only you have access to. You can of course move any or all of the photos to a public folder for others to view if you give them the link.

    No USB cord needed, and you can also do it via WiFi only (there's a choice in the DropBox app settings. This helps if you don't want to use your data).
     
  11. tuller

    tuller Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011

    @ Petrah, just noticed that you are a guide now!...Awesome and congrats!
     
    Petrah likes this.
  12. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,086
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,086
    1,468
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL
    Thank you!!
     
  13. jffro

    jffro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    S.California
     
  14. jffro

    jffro Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012

    Oct 5, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    S.California
    oops. Missed this. I feel your pain. Didn't know you already tried send to sd. I dunno'...it always works for me. Did you try checking the sd card images after moving them w/send to sd?

    sometimes it takes a minute or two for them to show up. Sometimes only after re-booting, too. Sometimes in a slightly different order than they were transfered in. But, it usually works. Sorry=(
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...