1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support cant access the market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wissam90, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. wissam90

    wissam90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hi
    Am new to android , i just baught a LG-P500 with android 2.2.2
    for some reason i cant access the market from it , when i launch the app , the app launches then there is a loading , after like 30 sec the app exits on its own , i tryed to reset my phone , i tryed to reset it through privacy (manufacturer reset) , when i did that it asked me to loging to my google acc , which i did then the same old thing happend again , any suggestions on how to fix this problem , sorry if this is not the place to post this thread but i couldnt not find a support section in this forum ,besides when i login to market via my PC it tells me that there is no android phone associated for this account :(
    thx in advance for ur help
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,742
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,742
    3,171
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Hello and welcome to the forum. I'm not familiar with your device, but lets say your device do have access to the Android market, but for some reason you can't get in. Have you tried clearing data from the market? Or uninstall and reinstall the application. These two steps are the most common troubleshooting for an issue like this. Good luck! Thanks for joining. ;)
     
  3. wissam90

    wissam90 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    i tryed clearing the data , but i cant unistall the market app , the unistall button is in grey and cant be pressed
    i asked about it today , some1 told me that i need to subscribe at the market for a yearly fee , is that true o_O ?
    and i asked the company too and they told me that the market dosnt work in my country (which is Syria) but i dint quite belive them , is android market forbidden for some places ?????

    BUT , if i want to uninstall the market how can i do that ? and if i did that how i can re-install it ?
     
  4. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,622
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5,622
    4,625
    623
    Sales
    The Sea of Tranquility
    Unfortunately, I don't have an acceptable answer to the OP's question. I'm moving this to the Optimus One section in hope that an answer may be found there. Good luck!
     
  5. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    Did you enable the background data in settings if not then enable it

    Settings>accounts and sync >background data ...

    To upgrade market download the latest version xda LG p500 themes and app section and install directly ...
     

Share This Page

Loading...