1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can't backup or restore files

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BiHFSA, Jul 27, 2012.

  1. BiHFSA

    BiHFSA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012

    Apr 10, 2012
    28
    0
    15
    E :Cant mount /cache/recovery/command
    E :Can't mount / cache/recovery/log
    E :Can't open /cache/recovery/log
    Can't mount backup path.

    I get that script every time I click the back up, or restore button in CWM.
    Can anyone help?:(
     

    Advertisement

  2. casperischinky

    casperischinky Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    127
    38
    53
    cook
    illinois
    I had this issue the other day as well I just reflashed cwm and it fixed my problem and hopefully yours as well.
     
  3. BiHFSA

    BiHFSA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012

    Apr 10, 2012
    28
    0
    15
    I tried that, no luck..
     
  4. Loota

    Loota Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    739
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    739
    487
    123
    Male
    Unemployed Medical Field Service Engineer
    Rockland, NY
    E :Cant mount /cache/recovery/command
    E :Can't mount / cache/recovery/log
    E :Can't open /cache/recovery/log

    These are to be expected, not sure about the last one.. can't remember... Is this an issue and not allowing you to do things or are you just concerned based on the messages?
     
  5. BiHFSA

    BiHFSA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012

    Apr 10, 2012
    28
    0
    15
    It's an issue not allowing me to do what I want. I can't backup my phone before flashing or such.
     
  6. Loota

    Loota Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    739
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012

    Feb 3, 2012
    739
    487
    123
    Male
    Unemployed Medical Field Service Engineer
    Rockland, NY
    Try turning off your phone, ejecting your sdcard and putting it back in and rebooting in recovery to try again?
     
  7. BiHFSA

    BiHFSA Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012

    Apr 10, 2012
    28
    0
    15
    No luck.. I should mention that my sd card got damaged a while back and i lost all of the data on it, however it is fixed now and working fine now. I just recently discovered this problem, and nothing I have tried has worked. I really need to fix this!
     
  8. RonAbruzzi

    RonAbruzzi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I am also getting the same messeges when trying to install system updates.
     
  9. qandres12

    qandres12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,360
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2012

    Jun 29, 2012
    1,360
    211
    143
    Male
    reflash the rom you are on or restore from a backup you have lying around.
     
  10. NGD1

    NGD1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    754
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012

    Sep 6, 2012
    754
    278
    123
    Senior computer repair technician
    Deland, FL
    When ever i had this issue i usually just re-flashed the CWm whether through Odin or RM.
    sometimes it still gives errors, but the tasks still pull through.
     

Share This Page

Loading...