1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Can't Boot To CLOCKWORKMOD after leak

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by brettd03, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. brettd03

    brettd03 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    17
    0
    35
    New to the whole rooting thing...

    I was able to (i think) root w unrevoked3 and then unrevoked forever. I then installed the leaked 2.2. If I remember correctly, i had to root again after the leak.

    Now, when I go to try to remove bloatware, by booting into clockwork and using adb, it wont let me in clockwork mod. I get the battery symbol thing with the exclamation mark.

    I have S-off.

    Should I re-root, is that the problem? What else could it be?

    I also installed ROM manager, and it states that superuser was not found at "/system/xbin/su".

    Should I assume that the update killed my root and I need to do it again?

    TIA
     

    Advertisement

  2. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    240
    90
    53
    Florida
    i am pretty sure u were not suppose to root again. u were suppose to root with unrevoked 3 and then get s-off with unrevoked forever. then go back to stock recovery then download the leak 2.2. once that is down you r suppose to download clockworkmod again and also superuser
     
  3. lafester

    lafester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    387
    88
    53
    you'll find more help in the root forum :)

    yes you need to flash clockwork and reinstall superuser and busybox.
     
  4. joemega2010

    joemega2010 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    21
    2
    16
    Student
    Ohio
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  5. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Been through the same thing before myself. Did you get it fixed? Holla back if not and we will get you fixed up.

    GMB
     
  6. Muerte_X

    Muerte_X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    60
    11
    18
    You need to reinstall clockwork recovery with the unrevoked tool. The ! screen you're seeing is the stock recovery.
     
  7. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Unrevoked tool will not work with the newest leak. He needs to hboot and PB31IMG it.
     
  8. jbdan

    jbdan Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,121
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    7,121
    3,187
    513
    atl ga usa
    OT: congrats on moderation status GMB!
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  9. Muerte_X

    Muerte_X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    60
    11
    18
    My mistake, you're right. I knew recovery had to be installed, I didn't realize it was with one of those update.zip files.
     
  10. brettd03

    brettd03 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    17
    0
    35
    Holla!
     

Share This Page

Loading...