1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can't connect to 3g network

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by glaubersmmota, Mar 5, 2013.

  1. glaubersmmota

    glaubersmmota Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2013

    Mar 5, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having some problems about the 3g network. In the mobile networks settings there's only one option that says "Use only 2G networks", but I want to use only the 3G network and can't find that option. If I let in auto mode, my cell just connect to the 2g network :mad:

    Any ideas how to fix this? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,138
    Posts:
    33,138
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    33,138
    27,887
    4,138
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Hello and welcome to Android Forums! :)

    It should connect to 3G data if you don't have the connect to 2g only checked. If you could let us know who your carrier is, we might be able to figure this out.
     
  3. Loper_fan

    Loper_fan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012

    Dec 29, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Male
    Red Cloud, NE
    To do 3g only you need to go into the testing menu by pressing *#*#4636#*#* then in the phone information find where it says WCDMA preferred and change that to WCDMA only.
     
  4. striker325

    striker325 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    52
    5
    16
    Teacher Assistant
    Los Angeles CA
    Would this work on T-mobile carrier?
    A relative has the nexus 4 but they only get Edge (the E in the network icon) or HSPA (the H in the network icon).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...