1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can't connect to camera?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chknhwk, Apr 9, 2012.

  1. chknhwk

    chknhwk Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011

    Apr 8, 2011
    448
    22
    58
    Anybody else having this problem?
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    what did you do?
     
  3. sleedeane

    sleedeane Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,391
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011

    Jul 6, 2011
    1,391
    361
    193
    disabled carpenter
    Columbia, MO.
    Once upon a time, that could be a sd card thing.
    With my phone, it seems the internal DCIM is used, not the ex_sdcard>DCIM.
    I don't get it.
    (except recently I found the destination option in camera settings, letting me put the camera media on the card).
    Try changing that, if your phone has it.
    Or a re-boot?
     
  4. chknhwk

    chknhwk Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011

    Apr 8, 2011
    448
    22
    58
    What did I do? Rooted the phone, froze some bloatware and increased my read/write speeds to my sd card through room toolbox. Phone had been rebooted several times, the problem comes and goes.
     
  5. lilonex3

    lilonex3 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011

    Apr 29, 2011
    118
    20
    38
    do you have any other camera apps on the phone that you use to take pictures with? If so that might be the problem if the app is running you cant connect to the camera.Happened to me before when I had my indulge.I would have to shut down camera 360 to use my normal camera.
     
  6. tarasledge

    tarasledge Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012

    Dec 18, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    What did u do to fix it?
     
  7. jjrx3

    jjrx3 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    391
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012

    Aug 12, 2012
    391
    58
    53
    Male
    Los Angeles
    use widgetsoid and use the run SD scanner options. (not sure of the name exactly) or you can eject the sd card in the settings app and and then check if the camera works. If not a simple reboot will do it.
     
  8. broh

    broh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014

    Mar 2, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    here's the solution for android camera error, go to settings, apps uninstall memory cleaner
    restart android, your good to go!
     
  9. xjryian

    xjryian Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014

    Mar 5, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    I already fixed this problem, go to settings -> Apps -> All Apps . And find the Camera, then click it then clear the data. Sorry I have a bad English, still learning though.

    I'm using the HTC One but my LG nexus 4 has the problem so yeah. :cheers:
     

Share This Page

Loading...