1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support cant connect to wpa enterprise

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chingchung, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. chingchung

    chingchung Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Ive recently bought the phone
    and I found that I cannot use the wifi in the campus
    (which uses wpa enterprise, encryption: PEAP)

    I wonder if it is galaxy's problem, or cupcake?
    OR actually android cant do that?

    I plan to buy my galaxy because of my campus wifi...
    :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. koy

    koy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009

    Aug 29, 2009
    30
    0
    15
    it's a cupcake restriction.

    you can get it working if you root the phone and manually add the Wifi to the profiles list file.

    Google will help you out on that (although I have had the phone crashing when connecting to WPA Enterprise)
     
  3. Andronix

    Andronix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009

    Aug 31, 2009
    676
    16
    63
  4. apolloFER

    apolloFER Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

  5. informale

    informale Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    704
    33
    68
    Scotland
  6. chingchung

    chingchung Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    4
    0
    5
  7. chingchung

    chingchung Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    4
    0
    5

Share This Page

Loading...