1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

cant disable security?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Rich_NY, May 21, 2011.

  1. Rich_NY

    Rich_NY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    118
    9
    36
    I temporarily (so I thought) used the function to unlock phone with a password. Under settings, location and security, change screen lock IT JUST ASKS TO CONFIRM PIN, DOESN'T GIVE ME THE OPTION TO DISABLE.....I CAN'T GET IT TO STOP ASKING FOR A PIN TO TURN ON SCREEN.....I want to go back to just sliding the puzzle piece.......PLEASE HELP!! THANKS
     

    Advertisement

  2. Skang

    Skang Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    114
    4
    36
    From Set screen lock, press None.

    Just tested and it works.
     
  3. Rich_NY

    Rich_NY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    118
    9
    36
    I dont get any option for SCREEN LOCK....IT DOESNT GIVE ME ANY OPTIONS.....it asks for pin ....no other options...strange
     
  4. nunyazz

    nunyazz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    644
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    644
    90
    98
    What ROM are you running? Stock Froyo?
     
  5. Skang

    Skang Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    114
    4
    36
    You have to enter current password to show other options. tried that?
     
  6. Rich_NY

    Rich_NY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    118
    9
    36
    Yes
     
  7. Rich_NY

    Rich_NY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    118
    9
    36
    Yes....i get no options...very strange
     
  8. nunyazz

    nunyazz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    644
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010

    Sep 7, 2010
    644
    90
    98
    Take a screen shot of menu/location & security.
    Do you have the [Set screen lock] option?
    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  9. Skang

    Skang Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010

    Nov 9, 2010
    114
    4
    36
    I am starting to wondering if he is posting on right forum. :p
     
  10. Rich_NY

    Rich_NY Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    118
    9
    36
    My phone was stuck, and that disabled, I finally got Set screen lock to work...it wasnt allowing to me to use that option.......for some reason it was stuck...It's fixed, thank you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...