1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support can't edit contact phone number

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by edgie70, Jun 16, 2011.

  1. edgie70

    edgie70 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #729
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    146
    11
    38
    Manchester u.k
    hi all , i have a contact in my phone book which their number starts +44 and i want to make it start with a " 0 " but when i edit the contact it wont let me change it , i re-put the number in and it is without the +44 but when i view the contact its back to +44 lol bit annoying , any ideas
     

    Advertisement

  2. notebook

    notebook Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    731
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    731
    168
    93
    Try changing the settings in the 'Call' app to have the numbers show exactly as you type them so that the phone doesn't automatically add the country code.

    All apps > Settings > Call > Home Dialing > No. Use original number
     
  3. staz1000

    staz1000 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    229
    16
    38
    Are they linked to Facebook?
     
  4. ShortyNolan

    ShortyNolan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Student
    Wexford
    I have a similar problem, my friend logged onto hee Facebook and synced contacts by mistake, now I have a load of numbers of people I don't know and I can't delete them or change them at all. It only gives me the option to save it on my sim, link it to another contact or setup a speed dial. Any ideas? Cheers
     
  5. ben_pyett

    ben_pyett Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    44
    4
    16
    Wivenhoe, Essex, UK
    If you delete the facebook (for sense) and facebook accounts from within

    Settings -> Sync and Accounts....

    This should remove the Facebook numbers from the phone.

    Simply re-adding the Facebook for Sense account and then syncing will get the numbers back, but, this time when it asks if you want to sync contacts just say that you only want to sync to existing contacts rather than all contacts
     
  6. ShortyNolan

    ShortyNolan Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Student
    Wexford
    I removed the account in the settings and the numbers all stayed there, my numbers just lost there fb pictures. Any other ideas? I'm gonna try that again
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...