1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can't edit my Facebook status in any browser

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by animmo, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. animmo

    animmo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Edinburgh, UK
    Android Version: 2.2
    Network: Three
    Issue:
    I can't edit my Facebook status in either the default browser or dolphin hd. I can click on the box, get the green selection graphic, but no cursor or keyboard to actually put anything in. Very frustrating as I can't add a link properly in the Facebook app, and I can't comment on one as I post it in a browser.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. animmo

    animmo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Edinburgh, UK
    also, I can never get 'most recent' status updates. Lets me click on it, but does nothing
     
  3. animmo

    animmo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Edinburgh, UK
  4. I-desire

    I-desire Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010

    Aug 7, 2010
    99
    3
    16
    Are you on Orange? It seems they are having some problems with facebook access a and updateing atm. It's really annoying!!!!
     
  5. animmo

    animmo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Edinburgh, UK
    Nope, on Three. Doubt very much that it's a carrier issue. Just can't edit the box
     
  6. animmo

    animmo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Edinburgh, UK
  7. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Which version of the facebook site is it?

    There are 3:

    Full site
    Mobile Site
    Touch site/

    You can change these at the bottom of the screen. Try changing to the other to see if that makes a difference
     
  8. animmo

    animmo Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Edinburgh, UK
    It's the full site I have issues with. But I much prefer using that. I can update my status from the others, but not useful for links etc
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    The full site is very dodgy on mobile phone browsers so more than likely that is your cause.

    I can't remember what settings are available in the HTC stock browser, but turning off things like mobile view, or changing the identification / identity agent to Internet explorer may help (if available)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...