1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Can't find apps in the android market after upgrade to the leaked update.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by r2d2, Jan 5, 2010.

  1. r2d2

    r2d2 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    46
    2
    16
    Had a quick question - Did the update yesterday morning with no issues other than I can not find some of the apps I used prior to the upgrade. I can find them in the market, but when I try to use my phone to download, it can not find them.

    Note: I used Astro to back up most of my apps on the phone, these couldn't be backed up since they were marked private. And they didn't display in my downloads either after the upgrade.

    Digital Clock Widget:

    [​IMG]

    Silent Time:

    [​IMG]

    If I use my friends phone (same version prior to my upgrade), no problem finding these apps.

    Suggestions? I could always downgrade back to the previous version, but I was having some freezing issues that I hope this upgrade fixed...

    A search of the forum didn't find a solution :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. superchaos

    superchaos Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    486
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    486
    36
    43
    Mira Loma, CA
    I found it in the market Silent Time Quite Hypnotic Studios. I do not have the update ROM installed.
     
  3. r2d2

    r2d2 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    46
    2
    16
    Yeah, using my friends phone without the leaked update, I'm able to find both apps in the market. Figured its due to my update. Good news though, my phone hasn't locked up yet.

    Just trying to find another source for these two apps...
     
  4. Solitary

    Solitary Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    329
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    329
    0
    35
    Clearwater, FL
    yea i lost one of the apps also, but fyi, you cant revert the update
     
  5. CJBullitt

    CJBullitt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    From what I read this will happen because the app isn't set up yet to read your new foot print.
     
  6. r2d2

    r2d2 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    46
    2
    16
    Tried to downgrade (just in-case it would work):

    [​IMG]

    But, it didn't :( It started the downgrade process, then errored out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...