1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cant get flash player to work on prevail, please help.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jackbquick123, Dec 13, 2011.

  1. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    I have a rooted stock Galaxy Prevail with gb update. I have read and read and then read some more and tried everything and I cant get adobe flash player 10.1 or 10.2 to work. I make sure and reboot after install, i installed blade buddy and turned on media.stagefright.enable-player and meta and tried it enabled and not and everything I try it still doesn't work. Am I missing a thread or just not doing this right.
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks for all the great info here ,, this is the best place to be.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    thank you and yes that's the file I have been using.
    It Down Loads and Installs great Tiny Shark shows it installed but will not work.
     
  3. Koumajutsu

    Koumajutsu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011

    It's been working fine for me. maybe it just can't do what you need it to do
     
  4. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    Yes I see where it works for some but not for all. I guess It just doesn't work on mine for some reason. thanks.
     
  5. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    Does anyone else have a problem getting this to work or is it just me.
     
  6. 76ford90lx

    76ford90lx Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    532
    96
    78
    Q.A. Supervisor
    Riverside, CA
    I did (t a few hours ago. Post a link to a flashplayer video and I will try. I don't watch vids often
     
  7. Koumajutsu

    Koumajutsu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,444
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011

    Videos will probably be the most hit-and-miss of anything.
    if the flash object is bigger than available RAM, it just won't load
     
  8. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    I think tiny shark is about the best sure fire way of knowing. Its detects mine and says its installed but doesn't work.
    Was just hoping someone had some info that I hadn't seen yet.
    Thanks
     
  9. 76ford90lx

    76ford90lx Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    532
    96
    78
    Q.A. Supervisor
    Riverside, CA
    Nope. Didn't work. I put it in system/app/ its there and titanium backup shows it but it don't work. To bad cause the video I picked to test it on looked like a damn good interesting clip :D
     
  10. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    LOL well maybe you can watch it on skyfire at least for three days.
     
  11. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    Still not working just hoping someone has a new trick or advice on this.
    Cos would really like to get this working.
    Thanks everyone
     

Share This Page

Loading...