1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can't get into ringtones setting.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Damitu928, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. Damitu928

    Damitu928 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009

    Feb 11, 2009
    12
    3
    16
    Male
    Lewisville Texas
    I have an LG Esteem running Android 2.3.4.

    I went to change my ringtone went into settings, ringtones and get
    the following message.
    The application settings (process.com.android.settings) has stopped
    unexpectedly. Please try again.
    then force close.

    If anyone has had this problem or know how to get it fixed Please Help!

    My phone is rooted and I am using Backup Pro to backup all my apps and
    data because all I've found is lots of people saying to do a factory reset.

    This is not an ideal solution since everything works but, being able to
    get into ringtones....even notification work......

    Again, if anyone can help me that would be great!

    David
     

    Advertisement

  2. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    141
    190
    68
    Male
    National Guard
    Leland, NC
    I would do the factory reset. Whatever you do though, do not do the factory reset from the phone menu. Do it from Clockwork recovery.
     
  3. danyvw

    danyvw Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    685
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    685
    208
    93
    USA
    ^^^^^ Agree 100% :rolleyes:
     
  4. ShinySide

    ShinySide Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,504
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,504
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    I use Ringdroid to make and set my own ringtones.
     
  5. Damitu928

    Damitu928 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009

    Feb 11, 2009
    12
    3
    16
    Male
    Lewisville Texas
    I did a lot of research in this forum and others and came across a solution.

    Someone suggested that I get the Zedge app. I had used them in the
    past for ringtones. So, I downloaded it and it fixed the problem. I can
    now get into the android rings and I have the paid version of Ringo Pro
    which now I can get into my others.

    Thanks for the fast replies!!

    David.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...