1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Can't install custom rom! Tried everything! Please help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nipit, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. Nipit

    Nipit Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    So I can't install custom rom. I have rooted phone. Every time when i try to enter Hboot I get this error : Searching HEROIMG.zip ,HEROIMG1.zip and it doesn't finds it and returns back. I also cannot do a flashrec. I renamed image into recovery-backup,recovery etc,etc, but it says Flash failed,I changed version from the newest to the oldest tried many image files. Nothing helps. When I try to enter a recovery menu I cannot get a custom recovery menu,I am only being stucked at normal hero recovery menu.
    Please help me. I really don't know what to do...
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Have you received the official 2.1 update yet?
     
  3. Nipit

    Nipit Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    yes, i have 2.1 firmware
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    HEROIMG and flashrec are all old methods for the 1.5 firmware, so forget about those.

    Pick the rom you want and use this method.
     
    Nipit likes this.
  5. Nipit

    Nipit Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Holy shit! Everythhing worked like a charm! Why I haven't posted this here yesterday? I could have saved a lot of time! Thanks again,bro! :)
     
  6. Nipit

    Nipit Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Hey,now I have another problem. If you know please help me. I installed custom rom which stated that wifi works in it. But it cannot connect to my Wifi , it trues to connect but at the end it says Disabled on my network :( Can anyone help me?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...