1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root cant install new radio (fixed )

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by adz63, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    ok i got to the part where in recovery it sayd press vol+/- or menu to reboot .

    i pressed reboot and caught a quick glimpse of which all i could read was e: cant write .. now there may of been something else there but it rebooted so quick i couldn' t see ..

    reason for flashing radio is because of lots of network drops with current radio. the radio i am trying to install is 32.54.00.32U_ 5.14.05.17

    any help would be great thanks

    edit : ok my oxygen table was not big enough to flash it so i had to push via fastboot , so is now fixed

    mod if you wish to remove please do so or leave it incase someone else has the same problem
     

    Advertisement

  2. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010

    Oct 8, 2010
    1,681
    316
    203
    Male
    Hypnotherapist
    Puerto Pollo
    I'm confused! Go to settings, whats your baseband?
     
  3. adz63

    adz63 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    442
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    442
    13
    38
    Berkshire, England
    32.54.00.32U_ 5.14.05.17 that now
     
  4. InfernalByte

    InfernalByte Android Expert
    Rank:
     #104
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2010

    Oct 8, 2010
    1,681
    316
    203
    Male
    Hypnotherapist
    Puerto Pollo
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...