1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cant Program phone for Activation after changing ROMs

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LSMedia732, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. LSMedia732

    LSMedia732 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Videographer/Photographer
    New Jersey
    So I purchased a phone off of my friend. Before switching my service over I decided to test out certain roms to see which one would be best to my liking. Anyway, I am now having problems programming the phone.

    I need to program my phone number in EPST Mode. So now when I type in ##SPC# nothing happens.. I need help on how to access it so I can program my phone number and MSID in.. Could someone please point me in the right direction?
     

    Advertisement

  2. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,154
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    3,154
    1,958
    333
    Male
    East Tawas, MI
    Moved thread to "All things root" subforum.
     
  3. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,514
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    2,514
    1,073
    313
    Male
    Auto Technician(for now)
    What rom are you currently on? Some of them do not have a working EPST apk for the dialer. You may need to flash a rooted stock rom or something like Mikfroyo or Fresh to get it to work.
     
  4. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
    yes, not all roms support access to dialer codes. you need to find a stock like rom ( sense rom ) mikfroyo or fresh would be a good call as suggested already.

    you may also need the sprint zone app, these 2 roms will come with it. you may just be on a rom that had it remioved, I know *2 to dial customer service will not function without sprint zone.

    if you are on an aosp rom like CM7 dialer codes will not work, nor will sprint zone or other sprint apps I believe.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...