1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cant reboot help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bassinmaumee, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. bassinmaumee

    bassinmaumee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    10
    1
    36
    I will preface this by saying that I am new to this. I rooted my phone with no problem, I was using rom manager trying out different things, I used the cyberclock and titanium backups. I tried the new cyanogen with a chevy01 overclock kernal and now it wont reboot.
     

    Advertisement

  2. biggdogg

    biggdogg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    235
    55
    63
    New Jersey
    Try loading up a few different kernels on your SD card and try flashing them like you did the Chevy Kernel and rebooting , eventually you should find one that will boot up . Not all kernels work the same on all Droids. Give that a sot it should work. Also if you used set CPU to adjust the CPU speed make sure you turn off any profiles you have set bsfore rebooting, sometimes when the CPU is clocked to low it cant boot up, I had same problem. Good Luck, let me know how you make out.
     
  3. bassinmaumee

    bassinmaumee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    10
    1
    36
    I used the power plus x on the keyboard and wiped it and rebooted to my root.
     
  4. biggdogg

    biggdogg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    235
    55
    63
    New Jersey
    Did you revert back to your backup? Did it work? Also if you haven't already Download ROM manager ( paid version if you can afford it) from the Android market and flash clockwork recovery. That way you can reboot through ROM manager also.
     
  5. bassinmaumee

    bassinmaumee Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    10
    1
    36
    I had rom manager, I 4got about the manual reboot, so thats what I did. Now I am trying to flash sourcery v1.0, but I dont know how to do that w/o rom manager lol.
     
  6. biggdogg

    biggdogg Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    235
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    235
    55
    63
    New Jersey
    Go to the market and download the free version and do it that way, im not sure if sorcery is on it or not
     

Share This Page

Loading...