1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root cant root hydro.. please help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Matthew Log, Feb 15, 2013.

  1. Matthew Log

    Matthew Log Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2013

    Feb 15, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    hi. im no newbie to smartphones.. but this hydro is giving me nothing but problems. ive installed and uninstalled the usb drives more times than i can count. ive tried "Bin4ary's multi phone root app." with no luck. ive also tried z4root with no luck.. what am i doing wrong here??
     

    Advertisement

  2. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    9,110
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    9,110
    2,921
    443
    Male
    Learning web development
    Texas
    Moved this thread to the All Things Root section where it can get better support. :)
     
  3. Mike525

    Mike525 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012

    Feb 22, 2012
    77
    25
    23
  4. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,672
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    2,672
    955
    323
    Male
    Troy NY
  5. shaw584

    shaw584 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    I used this and worked first time : Root_with_Restore_by_Bin4ry_v2_win-linux.rar
     
  6. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,672
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    2,672
    955
    323
    Male
    Troy NY
    I tried that as well as v15 and v18 and they haven't worked either...
     
  7. PattyBear9210

    PattyBear9210 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012

    Dec 15, 2012
    66
    12
    18
    Male
    crimper cutter boxer
    Minnesota
    I don't know if I can help but no pc method does work I have tested almost 5 times I think but I did a factory reset then had debuging off got poot ready reboot then got minstro 2 reboot got superuser ran poot it did what it did even gave me an error 22 two times and 64 two times then rebooted opened superuser updated the su binary to 3.1.1 then hit temp root rebooted checked the build in root checker then ran poot then got root checker from play store and I don't know but the 1st time I used poot it took a day for root checker to verify root on my rise now its like a cake walk for me
     
  8. codester0869

    codester0869 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2013

    Jul 13, 2013
    67
    3
    16
    Male
    window cleaner for bulldog window cleaning
    st Louis MO
    I had the same thing happen ..said demon surfaced or whatever but went to open superuser and got SU access and my ROM toolbox works great so i di have root access ...it does say in one forum on here that itll say demon occurs but still permits root access
     
  9. thacloser

    thacloser Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 31, 2012

    May 31, 2012
    47
    15
    18
    bartender/ pc pirate/tech
    northern arizona
    Remove poot and ministro II, clear data in app manager for super user. Reboot phone. Install poot. Run poot. It will prompt you to dl ministro II choose yes. Upon finishing dl select press here to poot. Phone will update ministro and then proceed. Exit poot and open superuser. ****switch to allow default access**** meaning disable the prompt for su permission and ****do not update binaries for superuser**** follow step by step and you have root access.you'll notice upon running a root app like titanium that it will display the toast and grant superuser access
     
    Tina7m7 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...