1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Can't send pictures though handcent

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by MsL, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. MsL

    MsL Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    141
    6
    36
    I can receive pictures though handcent but I can't send them. I have a mytouch slide.

    The person gets the message but not the picture.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    Is it a large (file-size-wise) picture? There's a setting that lets you choose the max size for pictures to send, maybe it's preventing your picture. To see the setting, go to Menu > Settings > Send message settings > Maximum MMS Size and try a larger value.
     
    MsL likes this.
  3. MsL

    MsL Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    141
    6
    36
    I did try a larger size and still no luck. I didn't have my wifi on so I don't know if that was the problem. Just tried to send it with my stock SMS and wifi on to see if it would go though.

    Don't know what else to do.

     
  4. KenBreezy

    KenBreezy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010

    Aug 12, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    I cant send pictures using handcent either, it says it resized the picture but people still dont get it....I'm using the EVO
     
  5. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    Alright, after doing some Google-digging, I found a post here that seems to have a solution for EVO users. I don't suppose you're also using an EVO, MsL?
     
  6. MsL

    MsL Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    141
    6
    36
    no I have a mytouch slide
     
  7. Moonfire

    Moonfire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    409
    74
    73
    Co-op'ing, doing software development in IT
    Ohio, US
    Oh gee, I know, next time before I ask I'll reread the first post *smacks self*.

    I googled around some more and ended up on the official website for Handcent. It seems not being able to send (or recieve for some) MMS messages is common, and there are a couple of things that might work, but it may just not work for you yet >.<. Here is the thread that lists a couple possible fixes, though. (They also have another thread that's similar in that forum, but no solutions in it.)
     
  8. secretLOVER

    secretLOVER Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    585
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    585
    140
    113
    Male
    Electromagnetic Field Engineer
    Pacific Beach / Crown Point, San Diego
    This is why I went with chomp. Handsccent seemed to screw up mms within itself and others. Factory reset and download chomp fixed it completely. I had tried and researched everything!
     
  9. mcatdtDROID

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    405
    25
    43
    I can't send them either. I can send pics to photobucket and Facebook, but when I try to send a pic in handscent, it says nationwide service is unavailable or something.

    I tried going to my stock text, and it says the same thing. I have one other handcent issue. I may end up deleting it and going to chomp
     
  10. MsL

    MsL Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    141
    6
    36
    I was able to send it with the stock messanger so I guess for now that is what I am going to have to do.
     
  11. windstrings

    windstrings Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    209
    10
    38
    Mine was fine until the new android update that took me from 4.04 to 4.11
     

Share This Page

Loading...