1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cant sign into market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ohsnapchelie, May 7, 2011.

  1. ohsnapchelie

    ohsnapchelie Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    39
    2
    16
    student
    georgia
    Hi,
    I just installed icarus, and I love it, but it will not allow me to sign into gmail to acess my market.
    This happened after I turned my phone off and on. I also noticed that I the mms fix disappears everytime I reboot. Can anyone one help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. newbytodroid

    newbytodroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    91
    22
    18
    Florida

    Sounds like a bad flash.. I would try to reflash again and make sure to do a full wipe. Also do you have cwm 2.5.1.8?
     
  3. ohsnapchelie

    ohsnapchelie Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    39
    2
    16
    student
    georgia

    How do I check what version cwm I have?
    Is there any other way I can fix it without unflashing?
    Oh and do I have to do it all over from the beginning or just the cwm part?
    Sorry for all of the questions..
     
  4. newbytodroid

    newbytodroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    91
    22
    18
    Florida
    To check cwm holp volume up, call key, and press power. Letters should be green and say 2.1.5.8 at the top. You would have to reflash with the proper cwm installed. Icarus only installs with that version of cwm.
     
  5. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    just reflash icarur and before loading market for the first time make sure sdcard is out of phone.
     
  6. ohsnapchelie

    ohsnapchelie Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    39
    2
    16
    student
    georgia

    i checked and i have the right version of cwm,
    so i need to reflash?
     
  7. newbytodroid

    newbytodroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    91
    22
    18
    Florida
    Sounds like it.... But hey look at the bright side, its alot of fun to flash.. Goodluck and keep us updated.:D
     
  8. ohsnapchelie

    ohsnapchelie Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011

    Mar 12, 2011
    39
    2
    16
    student
    georgia
    lol thanks :)
    so do i just go right into cwm and start wiping stuff?
    or do i redownload everything?
     

Share This Page

Loading...