1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support can't sync contacts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by boriqua2000, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. boriqua2000

    boriqua2000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    67
    8
    16
    i keep trying to sync my contact on my EVO with my gmail and i get a message that says "sync is currently experiencing problems.it will be back shortly".it's been like this all day.am i the only one that has this problem??
     

    Advertisement

  2. Edricflo

    Edricflo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    94
    42
    23
    Online Content Management and Marketing Intern
    Berkeley, CA
    Hmmmm just keep trying. Thankfully I don't have many friends so I manually transferred my contacts. Plus Facebook phone numbers are also ported.
     
  3. jmxp69

    jmxp69 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    208
    121
    68
    Engineering Manager
    Has sync ever worked for you? Sounds like a gmail username/password problem to me.
     
  4. boriqua2000

    boriqua2000 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    67
    8
    16
    i was putting some new contacts on my phone and i synced half way through and it worked fine,but then i tried again when i was done and that's when that message appeared.
     
  5. capsuline

    capsuline Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    IT Consultant
    Home
    :e

    did you find a solution for this?
     
  6. jmatteau

    jmatteau Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    CT
    I get the same error since updating to froyo.
     
  7. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    I got it for a few mins but have had no issues after that. Just tried it as a matter of fact...synced fine
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...