• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Cant turn off the voice feedback on my phone HELPPP

Kane860

May 12, 2013
I am new to android and have the galaxy s4 running 4.2.2... when ever I use the stock internet app, the phone will say "page loaded" over and over.. and other times when I am in a different app and there is a check box or something, the phone will say "the check box is selected" .... I don't hear the voice that often, but why am I getting voice feedback when I have not turned it on anywhere? I have searched and searched through accessibility and other areas of settings and I cannot figure out how to turn off this darn voice feedback.. can anyone help me?!?!?!

I am new to android and have the galaxy s4 running 4.2.2... when ever I use the stock internet app, the phone will say "page loaded" over and over.. and other times when I am in a different app and there is a check box or something, the phone will say "the check box is selected" .... I don't hear the voice that often, but why am I getting voice feedback when I have not turned it on anywhere? I have searched and searched through accessibility and other areas of settings and I cannot figure out how to turn off this darn voice feedback.. can anyone help me?!?!?!

Sounds like you've got your device "driving mode" setting enabled:

10 Best Samsung Galaxy S4 Features You Might Not Know About | Digital Trends

Reactions: DragonSlayer95
Upvote 0