1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Can't use android market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Etwizzy, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. Etwizzy

    Etwizzy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    119
    39
    43
    I rooted my phone using the cwm that's on this site the no brick one. I have a samsung galaxy prevail. I made a backup but it was after the inital root now my phone is stuck trying to download titanium backup. I'm a noob to all of this. One prevail bricked not going for two. Like I said noob so please be easy on the instructions (lamens terms please)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Addacus

    Addacus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    197
    45
    63
    Unemployed
    Arizona

    I would suggest trying a factory data reset. If that doesn't work I would suggest a fresh Odin recovery to Rooted EE14 with CWM and HK1.2 and THEN a factory data reset. Good luck.
     
    Etwizzy likes this.
  3. Etwizzy

    Etwizzy Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    119
    39
    43
    It worked thanks I sent you a request please add me. I would like to know more about this rooting business and you seem like the go to person
     
    Addacus likes this.
  4. almasbaby

    almasbaby Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

Share This Page

Loading...