1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support captcha popup - what requires google sign in?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Adamx, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. Adamx

    Adamx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    478
    30
    43
    I've got this annoyance with my inc, where sometimes even while on my home screen it pops up a captcha that I have to input in order to do anything else. It really is a splinter in my mind. I don't care if using market or gmail might result in this, and it does happen rarely, but I want to know the cause and how to prevent it from disabling the phone entirely, as it's a waste of time to jump through that hoop when I just want to use my phone.

    Thanks for any help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Terabethia

    Terabethia Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,071
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    1,071
    311
    163
    Northern Virginia
    I have never received a captcha popup on my phone. Ever. Not even with GMail or Facebook or the Market.

    I don't even recall reading about this sort of thing occuring...

    So it just randomly shows up? Do you have some sort of security app on your phone?
     
  3. Adamx

    Adamx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    478
    30
    43
  4. Adamx

    Adamx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    478
    30
    43
  5. MoonGirl7

    MoonGirl7 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I had changed my gmail password and when texting, I was trying to use the audio feature which made the gmail password request captcha pop up every time. I thought it was handcent at first but realized it was SwiftKey X.
     

Share This Page

Loading...