1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

capture screen

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by dhongdhong, May 5, 2012.

  1. dhongdhong

    dhongdhong Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    123
    0
    35
    I want to capture screen , edit and upload to photobucket .

    Device: Samsung Galaxy y

    (This is probably non rooted phone.)

    which app can help me ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,150
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,150
    4,824
    1,108
    Male
    Samsung phones have a default screenshot feature. Not sure for your phone, but its either power+home (like SGS2), or back+home(like SGS1). Just press both buttons at the same time.
     
  3. dhongdhong

    dhongdhong Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    123
    0
    35
    I'm not sure. I just dont find it. I tried as you suggested. nothing happened.

    Could you please check again if it has screenshot capability ...my device: Samsung galaxy y
     
  4. sherri

    sherri Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,168
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    1,168
    507
    213
    Home and lock button together.
     
  5. taghag

    taghag Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    54
    8
    16
    On the Samsung Captivate Glide it is the home button and the volume up key at the same time. Try that.
     
  6. Harry2

    Harry2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    5,181
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    5,181
    1,341
    323
    Black Forest
  7. dhongdhong

    dhongdhong Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    123
    0
    35
    yup. its working now. Thanks.

    I open photo edit app... but I see menus are very much stacked to each other. Is it possible to pinch Zoom the menus ?
     
  8. sherri

    sherri Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,168
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    1,168
    507
    213
    I use the app "Quick Pic" to edit. Or "PicSay"....
     
  9. dhongdhong

    dhongdhong Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    123
    0
    35
    Is it not possible to get pinch Zoom in app ? ( as similar we find in browser)
     

Share This Page

Loading...