• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Careers in computers?

Xt51

Android Enthusiast
Dec 17, 2012
Florida
OK. first off I don't know if this is the right side of the forums to post this..so sorry if It is the wrong place. Admins can move it to the right part of the forums if needed!

Now on to this. I wanted to get any tips or any info that i can at least try to figure out what i want to be and/or go to college to study for. To start off i'm a heavy tech geek:p so yes it has to do with computers/technology. Except I hate math and i know how it is an absolute requirement in every tech job that you need math skills. I can handle sitting in front of a desk for most of the time. And I'm very good at communicating. I am bilingual and am learning the basics of Microsoft office.
If any tips or help can be given so that i can at least know where to go with my life. All those willing to help i would appreciate it ALOT!
Thanks!:D

One thing you might want to do is look through the previous threads for topics that include stuff like "IT Jobs". There have been several similar requests here since I showed up, and plenty of good advice that you may find useful. (The Search box didn't find them, BTW.)

You say that you're heavy into computers and technology. That puts you in good company since pretty much every Millennial shares that interest with you, and will be competing against you for a finite number of IT jobs. Good luck! You're going to need it, because the numbers are against you already.