1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Casio_C771_m130_Stock_Rom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by monkeytools, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    All right here we go. This is a stock rom. First things. Flash this at your own risk.


    OK I have tested the rom and it works. Again do this at your own risk. i will help if there is a problem. But with no hard button combo to get into recovery. there is a risk if it wont boot. that the phone will not be able to be recovered.

    Yes you need custom recovery to flash this. Download zip put in a folder name folder what you want. Then put folder on you sdcard.

    TO Flash
    I recommend downloading Quick Boot from play store. so you can reboot to recovery.
    Go to Backup/Restore then select Nand backup. Then check what you want to backup. I recommend checking everything.
    make a full back up and save to your pc.
    reboot back into recovery
    Then go to wipe (this is a good idea so there is no conflicts with something you have down loaded) do a wiper all data/ factory reset.
    Note before enter recovery. you can use titanium back up to save your stuff and reload after you reboot.
    Then wipe cache and wipe dalvik-cache.
    Go to Flash Zip menu.
    Then Choose zip from sdcard.
    Go to the file that you put your zip in.(mine is named stock casio)
    Then select on Casio_stock_rom.zip
    Then at the bottom it will ask. Install : casio stock rom/casio_stock_rom.zip ?
    Press menu to confirm. press menu button and wait a until it has finished flashing. then reboot phone.
    reboot will be longer than normal.

    released for testing. rom file here Dev-Host - casio_stock_rom.zip - The Ultimate Free File Hosting / File Sharing Service

    post results in forum. Again flash at your own risk. And hit the thanks button to my tester willster419 without him this may have not happened.


    This can be used as a base rom for anyone to use. All i ask is you give me credit and a link to my rom. Lets get modding people.
     

    Advertisement

    dispos, Willster419 and matt8508 like this.
  2. live2pedal

    live2pedal Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012

    Aug 26, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I would enjoy giving this a try. Thanks
     
  3. jfever311

    jfever311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    168
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    168
    9
    36
    Crane Operator
    In a pleasant melody
    What is the ROM based on? Could you post some screenshots for us?
     
  4. matchsol08

    matchsol08 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012

    Oct 19, 2012
    5
    1
    6
    I woul lik to try thanks!
     
  5. jfever311

    jfever311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    168
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    168
    9
    36
    Crane Operator
    In a pleasant melody
    Anyone actually try this? If so, post an update for us.
     
  6. LimitedRelease

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    60
    7
    16
    I would be interested in giving this a shot when I'm back home.
    ATM im on the road with my windows 8 machine. Really wish they would fix a windows 8 driver.
     
  7. matt8508

    matt8508 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    avionics tech...usmc
    north carolina
    definatly down for this...screenshots available?
     
  8. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    sign me and my frankendroid up.
     
  9. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    sorry, but when i tried it, it did not work. i had an attempted custom boot animation, in the file /system/framework/framework_res.apk, and when i installed the the update, the same white screen came up. i checked the file on the system and it still has png files of an android peeing on an apple, not of "gzone" whatever you tried did not copy
     
    monkeytools likes this.
  10. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    ok, so we wipe the DATA and CACHE partitions, but your stuff replaces the info on the SYSTEM parition.
    also, I can say that if you make an "update.zip", all you have to do to make it work is wipe the dalvik-cache, and the program that i used to replace my framework_res.apk worked.
    PM me or reply, just so i can get more infos on this situation.
    not trying to be mean, just telling you some hopefully helpfull information
     
  11. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    it's the exact same rom so i don't think screenshoots would show much, at least at this time :)
     
  12. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    it is a stock rom. the only thing i changed is the wifi signal png color and the pull down notification bar. you need to do a data factory reset because you want a clean slate so there is no issues. didnt replace bbot image not sure what your talking about. i will change battery and repost. question when went to flash update did it say update complete. or did it error out.
     
  13. rasta4rest

    rasta4rest Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012

    Nov 3, 2012
    55
    16
    18
    Male
    is it the same stuff with UOT online kitchen ?
    if so , i do change the statusbar notification from UOT and it works ...
    ar Any thing different here ? i would like to try to if so..

    Good Works mate.
     
  14. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    ok this is still a work in progress. i am trying to get the updater script problem worked out. willster419 is helping me by testing to see if it flashes. i have found the problem. so i will update when i get it to flash and tested
     
  15. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    thanks for the response but i build everything my self. i do not use uot kitchen i pull apart the apks with a apktool and theme them my self. i am trying to build a fully flash able rom. so people will have a base point to ether go back to stock or have a themed rom to flash. i will let anyone use it for theming when i get it up. not only that we can make mods and all kind of changes to the rom when we have one that will flash.
     
  16. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    i cant wait untill it's ready! having themes!:D
     
  17. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    Ok got it to flash. But it keeps borking the wifi. This phone is a pain. With no radio.img. not sure where to go with this. Going to ask around to see if I can get some help. Will update when I have news.
     
  18. rasta4rest

    rasta4rest Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2012

    Nov 3, 2012
    55
    16
    18
    Male
    Well that's gotta be a lot of works,i highly praise your effort buddy... Good Luck then.
     
  19. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    *this is kind of like a live update except its not really that live*
    just tried the new version, and so far so good. my fail custom boot animation was replaced by the stock one, so good news there.
    still booting...now going through the set-up process...the 3G works...there is NO SAID COLOR CHANGE of the notification bar...the GPS icon comes up...but no lock *sigh* so close...attempting the WiFi fix...the WiFi DOES WORK NOW. No WiFi color change either. Besides the fact that my GPS dos not work due to my own doing, and the color did not change, the ROM works perfectly! great job!

    FYI i would recommend that you make USB debugging on by default so in case something does go wrong, you have more of a chance to fix it.
     
  20. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    the new version works. it flashes, I'm using it right now. also I fixed the WiFi problem.
     
    jfever311 likes this.
  21. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    Will build it again with adb debug buy default. Just a tip to google adb insecure. Chainfire has a great apk. If you have root it enables to use adb. As soon as you can send me what you did and will fix wifi in rom. I was sure it was root permissions in updater script. Thanks for your help.
     
  22. Willster419

    Willster419 The Casio Smartphone Guru
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    826
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    826
    218
    173
    Male
    Engineer at Raytheon Missile Systems
    New Hampshire
    I like the boot animation being shorter, but it would be very cool if you could customize that as well.
     
  23. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    ok here is the deal. This is my work phone. I have been informed that they are going back to sprint. this means i will haft to turn my phone in soon. I dont know how long i will have the commando. so that is my question. i can still try to get a fully working rom(witch may or not happen before my work takes my phone) or i can work on some themes for you. let me know what you want. the thing is with out a phone it is hard to see what happens when you flash something. would like to get you something out before i loss the phone. me personally themes are a little easer to handle than a rom with out a phone. i have willster419 testing things he has been great. But i hate not to be able to test thing my self.
    Thanks
     
  24. monkeytools

    monkeytools Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    176
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012

    Jun 9, 2012
    176
    48
    43
    virgina
    have looked into it maybe if i have time.
     
  25. ni6hthawk

    ni6hthawk Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011

    Sep 3, 2011
    24
    9
    16
    Death Dealer
    LA
    I am interested in testing out the ROM!

    -Ni6hthawk
     

Share This Page

Loading...