1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root [CDMA] CM9?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LonneWolff, Sep 11, 2012.

  1. LonneWolff

    LonneWolff Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    81
    3
    16
    Is there a CM9 out for Evo 3D? havent been up to date with this. ;c
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,367
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,367
    8,084
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    LonneWolff likes this.
  3. LonneWolff

    LonneWolff Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    81
    3
    16
    Really? D: like a stable one, or is it just an alpha or beta rom?
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,367
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,367
    8,084
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    I think they are WIP, but most say they work good, but no 4G among a few other bugs.



     
    LonneWolff likes this.
  5. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,934
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    1,934
    460
    163
    Honolulu
    Don - pretty sure 4G works on Agrebrens CM10 - just no camera.....
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,367
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,367
    8,084
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    MahaloCat likes this.
  7. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,934
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    1,934
    460
    163
    Honolulu
    Don - Kangnam Version of that - Same Dev....Other Kernel...4g works.
    Almost have camera...sensors are firing up....

    Diarmed Toaster CM10 also has working 4g...but REALLY buggy
     
    DonB likes this.
  8. LonneWolff

    LonneWolff Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    81
    3
    16
    Do I have to have s-off to flash cm9? If I do, where can I find a step by step instruction?
     
  9. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,367
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,367
    8,084
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Don't know if you need S-OFF I would assume no, as long as you make a Nandroid, give it a shot and you can always revert back.

    As for getting S-OFF not sure what HBoot you are on, but if you are 1.5 and higher you can try this method. [S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF -Beta Release- Incl. 1.50 hboot (no downgrade)



     
    LonneWolff likes this.
  10. LonneWolff

    LonneWolff Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    81
    3
    16
    I wiped everything, installed cm9 and gapps but when I rebooted, it just stayed on the htc screen. :c Is it cause my evo is cdma?
     
  11. NYCHitman1

    NYCHitman1 Gun for Hire
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,538
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    6,538
    1,761
    353
    Male
    EUSA
    Long Island, NY
  12. TurboS81

    TurboS81 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    117
    44
    43
    Did you flash ROM and GAPPS at the same time? If so, try flashing ROM 1st, reboot, launch recovery, flash GAPPS, then reboot again.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...