1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [CDMA] Htc evo 3d rooting problem>>>>

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alien912, Jan 4, 2012.

  1. alien912

    alien912 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    39
    1
    16
    Bangladesh
    Hi,
    I am new for rooting my device. I am using HTC EVO 3D and my HBOOT version is 1.490012. As I know that I can use HTC occicial tools if my HBOOT version is 1.5 or later. Thats why i have tried with revolutionary method but I have found that they only support HBOOT 1.490008 and 1.490007. So what to do? Can I root my device? Is there any way to root my device? Please help me guys. Thanks...
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,531
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,531
    8,435
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    I have not heard of HBOOT 1.49 is your phone a Sprint phone, CDMA, or is it a European phone GSM


     
  3. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,270
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    alien912 likes this.
  4. alien912

    alien912 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    39
    1
    16
    Bangladesh
    My EVO 3D is GSM and revolutionary method does not work for rooting my device. Thnks..
     
  5. alien912

    alien912 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    39
    1
    16
    Bangladesh
  6. alien912

    alien912 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    39
    1
    16
    Bangladesh
    I have something more to know. Like If I root my device am I going to loose my all apps, sms, contacts? If it does then, is there any way to backup those data?
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    no you will not loose your apps when rooting your phone. but as a precaution you can use mybackup pro to back everything up. you do not need to be rooted to use it.
     
    alien912 likes this.
  8. alien912

    alien912 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    39
    1
    16
    Bangladesh

    Thanks, for ur quick reply.. :)
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  9. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    no worries, now go and get your root on:D
     
  10. alien912

    alien912 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011

    Jun 21, 2011
    39
    1
    16
    Bangladesh
    Thanks guys for ur help. Now I have a rooted HTC EVO 3D... :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...