1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [CDMA] HTC EVO 3D without 4G internet after rooted and rom installed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SkyDragon, Aug 21, 2011.

  1. SkyDragon

    SkyDragon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hello all,

    I rooted my phone last night and installed Viper Rom and for some reason, I can't turn on 4g capability for my phone. I wonder if it's because i rooted my phone or it's because the rom does not support 4g? If it's the Rom. Do you guys have any suggestion for a good Rom that support 4g internet?

    Thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. edp

    edp Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    274
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009

    Nov 20, 2009
    274
    28
    43
    i hope you did a nandroid (backup) before you flashed the rom. and as far as i know, wimax should work with all the current roms. try flashing back to your backup, and then reflash viper rom.
     
  3. SkyDragon

    SkyDragon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    eekkk i know i did a back up before i flashed to a new rom. I tried to restore it today and it got stuck at the HTC screen. Any idea why that happened?
     
  4. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,434
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Welcome to forums!

    Sorry about the circumstances, but I bet we can help you find the best way to solve this problem.

    If it's just stuck, not looping on and off, pull the battery for a good minute and see if that cures it.

    Your recovery - Clockwork Mod or TWRP?

    Root - revolutionary or HTC unlock?
     
  5. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,215
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    1,215
    389
    163
    There was an app on the market written by someone I trusted that checked your 4g keys but I can't remember who or what it was called. I tried searching for it but couldn't find it either. Anyone remember what it was or have a copy for him to try?
     
  6. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    First: Relax

    Second: Yank the battery and go into CWM or TWRP (whichever you have) by pushing Vol Down + power. Clear Dalvik cache and cache partition. Reboot. This boot may take up to 5 minutes, so be patient.

    Third: If this fixes your problem, you can try flashing Viper again, but I'd recommend you check the MD5 checksum to make sure you have a good file. If the checksum is good, you can try reflashing it. Remember to clear out Dalvik and cache partitions before you flash. Wiping data is also a good idea, but not always necessary.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...