• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root [CDMA] HTC Unlock for HBOOT 1.5

beatdroppah

Mar 18, 2011
Indiana
anyone else having any trouble using the HTC method to unlock on 1.5 hboot? i have tried so many times ive lost count. ive looked everywhere as to why its not working, but to no avail.

MY problem, which is when you enter the command to send the unlock token to your phone, and its supposed to give you the pop-up asking if you want to unlock your bootloader(very last step i think), and nothing EVER pops up. ive tried many times.

the ONLY "solution" ive found, searching Google, is that a(or a few) battery pulls in between tries, usually will trigger the bootloader unlock screen to pop up, but i have done a battery pull more than ive wished to, and it has yet to work.

Reactions: juni0088
I have no experience with the HTC tool, but what version of the Android SDK are you using? I'd make sure it would be the Gingerbread (2.3) edition rather than the newest one for ICS. That may be a problem (but I'm not sure). Also, you could probably contact HTC and get them to help you out if no one here knows how to help.

Also, are you on a Windows machine, a Linux or a Mac? I think Mac users have had more trouble than the other two OSes combined.

Upvote 0
I have no experience with the HTC tool, but what version of the Android SDK are you using? I'd make sure it would be the Gingerbread (2.3) edition rather than the newest one for ICS. That may be a problem (but I'm not sure). Also, you could probably contact HTC and get them to help you out if no one here knows how to help.

Also, are you on a Windows machine, a Linux or a Mac? I think Mac users have had more trouble than the other two OSes combined.