1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [CDMA] ROM questions [synergy 3Dvo]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ClouDarK, Aug 14, 2011.

1. ClouDarK

ClouDarK Newbie
    None

Jul 25, 2011
    cashier (sadly)
    new york
    so i was wondering how exactly do i go about installing the synergy 3Dvo ROM on my evo 3d?and how do i add a kernal,im a total noob and im new to the android world i already rooted my EVO 3d just incase your wondering and ive searched for instructions but there doesnt seem to be any so i decided to create this post so people can add their questions and hopefully we can all get them answered.my questios:

1.on the synegry XDA developers fourm where the had a post release of their ROM i noticed there were more then one kernal to chose from,so which should i use?whats the diffrence?

2.If anyone used this ROM have you seen any increase in battery operations?such as life and so on.

3.How exactly do i go about installing this ROM and how do i mod?

4.should i use Nandroid to back up or is ROM manager's back up a safer option?

answers are appriciated ty.

Advertisement

2. ClouDarK

ClouDarK Newbie
    None

Jul 25, 2011
    cashier (sadly)
    new york
    so regarding my question on how to install the ROM i have found a link ( http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/0...d-phone-with-rom-manager-full-backup-restore/ ) to help all you people out,it even tells you how to revert to the origonal ROM incase synergy is not your style,this doesnt tell how to install synergy itself but a generalization of all ROM's.i decided to keep this thread open to new questions if thats ok and i'll try to help as much i can as i learn new things myself so if you have any questions feel free to drop some of your own.

3. EarlyMon

EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    None

Jun 10, 2010
    New Mexico, USA
    Welcome to rooting!

These threads may prove helpful to you -