1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [CDMA] rooting help 1.5 s-on

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aroldan2539, Jul 14, 2012.

  1. aroldan2539

    aroldan2539 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    8
    1
    6
    i need some help rooting my 3d its on 1.5 s-on
    i havent had much help finding articles that didnt involve me downgrading hboot. if you could please help me it would be greatly apprecited.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Lilg37

    Lilg37 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010

    Dec 9, 2010
    221
    32
    43
  3. ggrimaldi

    ggrimaldi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    158
    28
    43
    I would follow Lilg suggestion. I've tried the juopunotbear method, and it took me about 10 minutes to go S-Off.
     
  4. dgrobe2112

    dgrobe2112 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    462
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    462
    76
    63
    Male
    Waco, TX
    im just too scared to do the wire trick..
     
  5. johnny124

    johnny124 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    146
    24
    38
    Male
    Corporate Pilot
    Chicago Area
    It's easy and you have everything to gain.
     
  6. cedsays

    cedsays Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    I'm S-ON 1.5 and I'm rooted and flash roms when i want..
     
  7. ggrimaldi

    ggrimaldi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    158
    28
    43
    You are the lucky one. :) Not every phone with 1.5 can flash ICS ROM..
     
  8. dgrobe2112

    dgrobe2112 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    462
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    462
    76
    63
    Male
    Waco, TX
    im S-on as well, and had a couple ICS on my phone now.. i not gonna do the S-off trick.
     
  9. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,779
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,779
    3,758
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada

    It's not hard to flash ics if you use 4ext not for me at least
     
  10. apexcell

    apexcell Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012

    Mar 12, 2012
    35
    0
    15
    I tried installing Mean ROM and a few other ICS through 4ext, but got boot loops. :( Apparently, doesn't work for everyone with S-On.
     
  11. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,779
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,779
    3,758
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada

    I'm obviously not a pro when it comes to flashing just started within the last week though I've never had any boot loops minus when I was experimenting if I could use a mod from a different Rom with mean ics lol you did let it boot up 5 - 10 minutes? As when I flashed mean I thought I had a boot loop but it took around 7 minutes. Did you try doing a wipe before flashing?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...