1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root cellcom isreal Firmware

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jack_jone, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. jack_jone

    jack_jone Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    i buy Galaxy I7500 from cellcom and after that i update the firmware using Odin Multi Downloader becuase the Samsung New PC Studio cannot recognize the cellcom firmware and now i have the 1.5 Firmware I7500XXIH7 BUT this one let me lose the 3g dose any one have the original cellcom firmware or 1.6 firmware with supporting of 3g on cellcom(tested one ) please
     

    Advertisement

  2. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    You need to add the cellcom APN in settings -> mobile settings -> APN. Click menu and add APN.

    Name: Cellcom
    APN: internetg
    Username: guest
    Password: guest

    leave the rest as is/blank. Click menu and save.
     
  3. jack_jone

    jack_jone Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    thank you very much i will try that ... what about the 1.6 firmware because the Samsung New PC Studio still give me unsupported device ,,, from where can i get the 1.6 firmware please
     
  4. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    1.6 isnt released for the galaxy yet. The latest firmware is II5, and there is a link to odin files in the forum - do a search.

    Don't bother using NPS if you've used Odin already. NPS is really broken!
     
  5. jack_jone

    jack_jone Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    i don't how to thank you but in the way if any one have the original cellcom firmware please send it to me because i need the Arabic support and Hebrew
     
  6. kam187

    kam187 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    118
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009

    Aug 3, 2009
    1,320
    46
    118
    UK
    There was a thread on here about adding hebrew etc support. Do a search.
     
  7. DA6131

    DA6131 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    FYI, in Summer 2010 CellCom Israel changed their APN to "sphone" and retired "internetg". This can be tricky as many Cellcom SIMs still in circulation will populate the internetg APN. Username and password on the new APN are blank.
     
  8. ypnOzz

    ypnOzz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I'm also having some difficulties to reconnect to Cellcom's 3g network
    I ve tried both : sphone & internetg Apns but ...Connection failed

    Funny because im pretty sure that it was the : sphone/default parameters before.

    any idea ?
     
  9. bladefistx2

    bladefistx2 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    After about an hour or two of messing with APN settings,
    I have managed to connect to cellcom's 3G/2G network. :)

    Here are my settings (they work!):

    Name: cellcom3g
    APN: sphone
    MCC: 425
    MNC: 02
    Authentication type: None
    APN type: <Not set>

    they told me to put in 'default' in the "APN type" field, which did not work for me.

    hope this helps other ppl. Enjoy.
     
  10. Techno1q

    Techno1q Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Thank you so much, I upgraded my phone with Galaxo and now I have the 3G working. but I still have an insanely annoying problem I can't access the Market or any google app that requires me to log in. I put my username and password and all I get is:
    Can't establish a reliable data connection to the server. This could be blah blah blah..

    Anyone has any idea how to solve this?
     
  11. maurinet

    maurinet Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    122
    10
    38
    Israel
    You can call Cellcom to get the APN settings, and you can follow my tutorial (see my signature) to upgrade to 1.6 (Galaxo) and restore the Google Apps.

    &#1489;&#1492;&#1510;&#1500;&#1495;&#1492;!
     

Share This Page

Loading...