1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Certified pre owned

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mlee19841, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. mlee19841

    mlee19841 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    63
    1
    16
    Just got a pre owned tbolt from verizon. Has anyone had any problems with the pre owned tbolt. If so will Verizon send u out a new one if u send them the old one. Just don't want to hear any horror stories lol.
     

    Advertisement

  2. brizey

    brizey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011

    Jun 25, 2011
    591
    120
    93
    I bought certified--one phone since June. Mine is a January build, too. It undervolts to 750 at 245 MHz and runs to 1.6 GHz. Tiny bit of light leakage and otherwise perfect. I am pretty careful both mechanically (never dropped) and with flashing (I usually wait and see with new stuff). Glad I saved the $135 at the time.
     
  3. CharlzO

    CharlzO Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    993
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    993
    205
    123
    Male
    Computer Programmer
    The CPOs from Verizon carry the same warranty and are still insurable from Verizon/Asurion as if it was a new phone, so yes, you're still covered. Obviously at this point in the game, 99.9% chances are that if you do need it replaced, it'll be with a refurbished phone, but still, it'll be replaced. Some people have never had issues, others have exchanged a few times to find one without issues. Sadly, it's a roll of the dice, but hopefully you're one of the luckier ones :)
     
  4. FirePsych

    FirePsych Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011

    Dec 25, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    defintely not reading cycling, Android and BB foru
    Roswell, GA
    My 1st CPO T-Bolt lasted less than a week and the screen became unresponsive. They shippped me a replacement, also CPO and I have't had any problems with it. Make sure they don't deactivate your sim card though. I reactivated my old BB while waiting for my replacement phone and I think doing that deactivated my sim card since BB's don't need sims on CDMA.
     
  5. quest7

    quest7 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    724
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    724
    132
    123
    Male
    Student
    oklahoma city, okla
    I just ordered mine too. Hope I get a good one. I like the 32gb card and 4.3 screen. First 4g phone. Will be coming here more often for advice.
     

Share This Page

Loading...