1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Change bootup sound Micromax A75

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hotrana4u, Apr 22, 2012.

  1. hotrana4u

    hotrana4u Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    17
    5
    16
    :D Hey guy's its very easy to change bootup sound for mmx A75 rooted device....

    Rename desired file to "bootaudio"(file format in .mp3) and replace it with the file in the "/system/media/" .
    To go to the path use any root explorer apps( i used ES file explorer)
    Now reboot your system and enjoy.......:thrasher:
     

    Advertisement

  2. sudiptaid

    sudiptaid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012

    Mar 18, 2012
    69
    3
    16
    upload some good boot sound file..
     
  3. sssatyyy

    sssatyyy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    72
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012

    Mar 27, 2012
    72
    1
    16
    you can use any .mp3 you like bro.
    i did the same.
    you just have to rename that file name.
     
  4. Raghavendra Sw

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    i cant change the the sound file on my phone i used MYPHONEEXPLORER in that i cant se r/o and r/w. When copy the sound file in the media it says error n unauthorised....plz help me........
     
  5. Amarghy

    Amarghy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    282
    55
    53
    am still a student
    assam
    Use a different file explorer bro....goto to settings and see if root explorer option is checked on + r/o or r/w option is ticked on too.
     
  6. satyajit2412

    satyajit2412 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    137
    14
    38
    Recruiter
    Visakhapatnam
    i did the same but whenever I tried to paste the bootaudio it says operation failed. i used in ES file Explorer
     
  7. mastermind1024

    mastermind1024 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    994
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011

    Oct 13, 2011
    994
    410
    113
    Doctor
    India
    You must be rooted 1st and you need to mount /system as rw and not ro..
     
  8. Amarghy

    Amarghy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    282
    55
    53
    am still a student
    assam
    Lol...i changed my splash logo, boot animation, boot sound, shut animation, ub-1 rom, cwm, build no, sw ver.....and when the svc guys looked at it, they asked "market mein aise bhi app milte hain kya? kya masti hain!" :p if they knew what root was, i wud have my warranty revoked :p
     
    shahabazas likes this.
  9. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    How did you do this please provide some info or link of the app u used or the steps what u did to change all this things...
     
  10. Amarghy

    Amarghy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    282
    55
    53
    am still a student
    assam
    Buddy....I remember everything except the slash logo thing.....cant remember where I found it :p

    Btw for the boot and shut animation, just search for bootanimations with resolutions of our phone on google. If the resolutions dont match for a bootanimation that you like, just post again....I will tell you how to edit it yourself for ur screen.

    now, Make a backup of your original files from system/media. Then replace the new bootanimation files and set the permission as positive for all except the last column.

    Rest of the things you can simply do it by editing the build.prop with a text editor and editing the software names, android version.

    I have a cm9 bootanimation....and nexus x boot as the shutanimations respectively.
     
    shahabazas likes this.
  11. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune

    Will try to search for these if cant find then ll need ur help.
     
  12. Dark GOD

    Dark GOD Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    May 14, 2012

    May 14, 2012
    78
    68
    33
    You can't change the splash screen manually I am 100% sure that is the thing when u flash
    The splash screen is renamed as Logo.bin where its a .Bin file
    The file has charge animation and splash logo..So its hard to change

    as well is tried to edit it with hex editor logo in .bmp format 24 bytes
    but i am not getting it. i changed it as .bin and flashed some errors:mad:
    mobile is not booting
     
  13. Amarghy

    Amarghy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    282
    55
    53
    am still a student
    assam
    Sorry yaar. I did it like 2 months back....at night. Dont remember how it was done. But I will try my best to share the link about how I did it, if I find it anyway :(

    btw I think ninad posted a thread bout it too...:) u can try that too @DG
     
  14. borsutkar

    borsutkar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012

    Mar 6, 2012
    111
    6
    36
  15. Dark GOD

    Dark GOD Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    May 14, 2012

    May 14, 2012
    78
    68
    33
    @amarghy its by using script. but I am markings like flashable splash screen.
    If I suceed I will publish it;-)
    Now. Am via mobile when I returns I will explain. U
     
  16. Amarghy

    Amarghy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    282
    55
    53
    am still a student
    assam
    @DG thanks......even I am at a problem. I cant figure how to change it now. Some android screen is shit. I wanted droids splash. Damn my memory.
     
  17. Dark GOD

    Dark GOD Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    May 14, 2012

    May 14, 2012
    78
    68
    33
    borsutkar likes this.
  18. Amarghy

    Amarghy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    282
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    282
    55
    53
    am still a student
    assam
    ninadchaudhari likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...