1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support change default save location

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Joanne19, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. Joanne19

    Joanne19 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Dec 31, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Can I change the default save location on my tablet?
    I would like to save my downloaded music files directly to my external sd card instead of clogging up the internal card
    Scant find anywhere in settings to change this
     

    Advertisement

  2. jzebrahockey

    jzebrahockey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    337
    109
    68
    Male
    IT for a credit union and freelance computer repai
    La Habra, CA
    Open "Browser."


    Press the "Settings" button


    Tap "Settings."


    Tap "Advanced" and select Default Storage to change it to external storage instead of internal storage.
     
    ScandaLeX and Joanne19 like this.
  3. Joanne19

    Joanne19 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012

    Dec 31, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Done, thanks, it' easy when you know how
     
  4. jzebrahockey

    jzebrahockey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    337
    109
    68
    Male
    IT for a credit union and freelance computer repai
    La Habra, CA
    No problem. Don't forget to hit the thanks button. I appreciate it.
     
  5. toby53

    toby53 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012

    Dec 1, 2012
    18
    0
    15
    Sorry I have tried this but cannot fid an opiton anywahere in setting to do this, what am I doing wrong?
     
  6. ScandaLeX

    ScandaLeX Wasn't Me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,829
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    3,829
    966
    223
    Female
    PhiLLy
    Toby are you using the stock browser?
    Menu
    Settings (if you cant see settings- scroll down)
     
  7. toby53

    toby53 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012

    Dec 1, 2012
    18
    0
    15
    No I have been going direct to the settings app, sorry will retry when I van get it off the wife
     

Share This Page

Loading...