1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Change Dolphin HD default search to non-mobile??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by joeski27, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. joeski27

    joeski27 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    125
    32
    43
    I absolutely can't figure out how to do this. Even though I've changed the user client to desktop, the browser search (by default) returns results from the mobile version of Google search. Anyone have any ideas on this???
     

    Advertisement

  2. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,123
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,123
    3,788
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    does it have an "ipad" option in that setting? if so, change it to that and try.. this also works on the chrome browser to force sites to load in the full version.
     
  3. joeski27

    joeski27 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    125
    32
    43
    Not bad, that seems too have done the trick :) . The image results look a little wonky (zoomed way out) but it works!
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  4. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,123
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,123
    3,788
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    ive tried this on the chrome browser and the sites look fine. maybe adjust the font and default zoom setting in dolphin?
     

Share This Page

Loading...