1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support change led notification light

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by andyidek, Jan 10, 2014.

  1. andyidek

    andyidek Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014

    Jan 8, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    I like all the options available for the notification light But i want to change what color shows for messages and such
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,897
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    I don't know if the F3 can do that itself, but Light Manager can.
     
  3. andyidek

    andyidek Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014

    Jan 8, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    I downloaded it But I can't seem to get it to work, are there anything settings I need to set up?
     
  4. Rukbat

    Rukbat Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    943
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,897
    943
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Restart it, then press Home. If you press Back you close the app and it won't do anything. And in the advanced settings, set it to start at boot.
     
  5. mahnameisjaime1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    23
    1
    16
    Male
    light manager doesnt work on the VM version (or it doesnt show up in light managers compatible phone's list) is there another app that can do this?
     
  6. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,779
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,779
    3,758
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    I've looked around myself, but all the led apps I've found won't work for any lg devices.
     
  7. mahnameisjaime1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    23
    1
    16
    Male
    dang it! alright, ill keep looking and post here if i find any ='/
     
  8. chucksaysblah

    chucksaysblah Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    324
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    324
    66
    53
    Male
    Light manager does work on my optimus f3 for virgin mobile. But I am on the v5 software and I am rooted. As soon as I changed the color for the led it asked for root access.
     
  9. mahnameisjaime1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    23
    1
    16
    Male
    i tried light manager and it didnt work for me, and my VM phone is also rooted on v5, did the notifications stick? it would change but then it would go back to its regular notification colors
     
  10. highestgrade

    highestgrade Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013

    Dec 7, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    The Boonies
  11. mahnameisjaime1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014

    Jan 19, 2014
    23
    1
    16
    Male
    yeah but third party applications just arent what im looking for, plus i want the ability to have different colors for everything such as email, facebook, the facebook messenger app, when im hotspotting, texts, and phone calls, so just having a different light for texts kind of just doesnt do much =/

    UPDATE: alright well i dont know what happend but now Light manager is working, i also went into settings > Display > home button led and then unchecked everything but downloaded apps, now it seems to work perfectly.. i really dont know what happend though haha
     
  12. Vegaz

    Vegaz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014

    Mar 21, 2014
    14
    0
    15
    D-Town
    How come all of the sudden my led just keeps blinking like when its booting?
     
  13. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #51
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,853
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,853
    1,499
    443
    NYC
    Certain events will activate the LED if enabled in settings. Go to Display/Home Button LED to see what is turned on. Could be a missed call or message, triggered alarm etc.
     
  14. Vegaz

    Vegaz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014

    Mar 21, 2014
    14
    0
    15
    D-Town
    Nope, turned off in settings and uninstalled app
     
  15. XxHaimBondxX

    XxHaimBondxX Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    97
    10
    18
    Restarted the phone? I saw once it just hanged on my wive's phone. Rebooting helped.
     
  16. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #51
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,853
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,853
    1,499
    443
    NYC
    Agreed, full power-off restart, then a battery pull if that doesn't work. If it's still happening after that and you're sure it isn't a setting, a factory reset may be the next step.
     
  17. Vegaz

    Vegaz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014

    Mar 21, 2014
    14
    0
    15
    D-Town
    I finally got the system server files to go back. So LED fixed. now to just partition my sd chip for link2sd setup without erasing it
     
  18. bkttk2

    bkttk2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #124
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    508
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    508
    233
    113
    Male
    Blue Springs, MO
    Backup your sd card. Partitioning programs will usually wipe your cards, since you are creating multiple partitions and different sizes/formats
     
  19. Vegaz

    Vegaz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014

    Mar 21, 2014
    14
    0
    15
    D-Town
    Ok so I had already done the memory and bloatware scripts ended up doing reset now my home button doesn't work. How do I fix or turn my phone back to "out of box" ?
    Also i did backup everything and put on my laptop now i cant get back on my phone, and cant find the adapter
     
  20. masterchief3k

    masterchief3k Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    120
    23
    38
    8sms has LED options. I haven't tested them all, but it's amazing the colors that the home button does support. it's easily one of my favorite parts about this phone xD
     
  21. xxXISwiTcHIXxx

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    80
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    80
    1
    16
    Male
    Okay so I installed Light Manager and I changed the color of the Facebook notification but it didn't work so I uninstalled it now i don't have any LED notifications...I don't have CWM installed because I haven't gotten an SD card yet...is there a way to get the LED to work again?
     
  22. Vegaz

    Vegaz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014

    Mar 21, 2014
    14
    0
    15
    D-Town
    Display settings, tap the words not just the box.
     
  23. jerezer1985

    jerezer1985 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011

    Dec 4, 2011
    31
    6
    16
    Best way i figured out it to use gravity box wich requires xposed framework installed
     

Share This Page

Loading...