1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Change radio version

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Agent-Tabasco, Sep 15, 2011.

1. Agent-Tabasco

Agent-Tabasco Newbie

I have a Japanese htc evo 4g and I want to change the radio version back to its original. I believe that it is 2.15.00.05.06

How can I do that? and where can I get it?

Also, does anyone know if hboot 6.17.001 can be downgraded? or has been cracked...... I am very new to this stuff and I am a little confused.

all help is appreciated.

Here is my current info....

Android Version 2.2.1
    Baseband Version 2.15.00.03.04
    Kernel Version 2.6.32.17-gee557fdhtc-kernel@and18-2#2
    Build Number 1.05.970.1 CL339957 release keys
    Software number 1.05.970.1
    PRI version 2.11_01c
    PRL version 01001
    Model Number PC36100

Supersonic DVT1 Ship S-ON
    HBOOT-6.17.0001
    MICROP-041f
    TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224_20aa
    RADIO-2.15.00.03.04

Advertisement

2. andygu3

andygu3 Android Expert

Are you rooted? If not, I don't believe there's a way to downgrade your radio without being rooted

Agent-Tabasco likes this.
  3. Agent-Tabasco

Agent-Tabasco Newbie

ok thanks for the info.... I am rooted.... but whats weird about it.... I have s-off.

I have a complete root though because I have checked it..... something strange? any ideas....

4. dustwun77

dustwun77 Endeavor to Persevere :)

Not sure I understand question?

S-off = rooted

S-on = unrooted

right?

5. Agent-Tabasco

Agent-Tabasco Newbie

lol....

ok here is what I did....

I rooted with revolutionary.... then I got s-off. I played with some roms but found I did not have time to do it anymore... so I un-rooted with unrevoked s-on.

I got s-on.... but I never lost the root.... i still have the complete recovery.