1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Changing dock icons?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by John_Roger, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    223
    18
    38
    Automotive shop manager
    Detroit
    I'm trying to get the little droid icons to take the place of the ugly stock ones. I've figured out how to change all the other icons, but long press does not seem to work on the dock icons? Has 2.2 caused anybody problems with this? Any help would be greatly appreciated!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    You can't change the dock icons with the stock launcher, you can change them with Launcher Pro though.
     
    John_Roger likes this.
  3. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    223
    18
    38
    Automotive shop manager
    Detroit

    Thank you for the quick response! So i guess i need launcher pro? I got an outdated version via apktor
     
  4. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    223
    18
    38
    Automotive shop manager
    Detroit
    After installing launcher pro, i only have 3 home screens now?
     
  5. nynvolt

    nynvolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    368
    65
    53
    SoCal
    You can change how many screens in the settings, I have five but think you can have seven.
     
    John_Roger likes this.
  6. mxsjw

    mxsjw Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    1,311
    171
    143
    Click the menu hard key on the left, then click preferences.
    Now, make it your own.
     
    John_Roger likes this.
  7. bouchigo

    bouchigo Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,756
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    3,756
    1,026
    413
    Production Engineer Mngr.
    Stockton, CA
    Go to Preferences>Homescreen Settings>Number of screens

    Change the number of home screens, and done.
     
    John_Roger likes this.
  8. John_Roger

    John_Roger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    223
    18
    38
    Automotive shop manager
    Detroit
    Man, you guys are the best, Thanks a million. I love this phone!
     

Share This Page

Loading...